Birmingham Bears North Group English Vitality T20 Blast Cricket 2024

Birmingham Bears North Group are a T20 cricket team that was founded in 2003. They were originally called the Warwickshire Bears, but they rebranded as the Birmingham Bears in 2014.

The Bears are a part of Warwickshire County Cricket Club, and they play their home games at Edgbaston Cricket Ground in Birmingham.

Birmingham Bears once won a tournament in the 2014 T20 Blast in history. In 2017 try to best but can’t won the tournament.

Birmingham Bears

One Day nameWarwickshire
Twenty20 nameBirmingham Bears
CaptainWill Rhodes
CoachMark Robinson
Overseas player(s)Hasan Ali
Glenn Maxwell
Mir Hamza
Dominic Drakes (T20)
Paul Stirling (T20)
Home groundEdgbaston
Capacity25,000 approx.
T20 Blast wins1
Bob Willis Trophy wins1

The Birmingham Bears finished top of the North Group in the 2024 Vitality Blast, winning 14 of their 16 matches. They qualified for the competition’s knockout rounds and advanced to the final, where Somerset defeated them.

Rob Yates led the Bears’ batting lineup, scoring 527 runs at a 44.09 average. Sam Hain (433 runs), Adam Hose (407 runs), and Carlos Brathwaite (394 runs) all provided strong support for him.

The Bears’ bowling was also very strong, with Jake Lintott taking 26 wickets at an average of 13.81. Danny Briggs (23 wickets), Olly Stone (22 wickets), and Chris Woakes (21 wickets) joined him.

The Bears’ success in the 2024 Vitality Blast was built on a strong team unit. They had a balanced batting lineup and a bowling attack that could take wickets in all conditions. They also benefited from the experience of players like Chris Woakes and Carlos Brathwaite.

The Bears will be hoping to go one step further in the 2024 Vitality Blast and win the title. They have a strong squad and a good track record in the competition, so they will be among the favorites.

Birmingham Bears Player List In T20 Blast In 2024

Birmingham Bears Captain 2024

Moeen Ali (C) To Lead Birmingham Bears in 2024 T20 Blast

Birmingham Bears Batter Squad 2024

Player NameCountryRole
Rob YatesEnglandTop order Batter
Sam HainEnglandMiddle order Batter
Adam HoseEnglandMiddle order Batter
Hamza ShaikhEnglandBatter
Matthew LambEnglandMiddle order Batter

Also Check: T20 Blast 2024 Points Table

Birmingham Bears Wicketkeeper Squad 2024

Player NameCountryRole
Chris BenjaminEnglandWicketkeeper Batter
Alex DaviesEnglandWicketkeeper Batter
Michael BurgessEnglandWicketkeeper Batter

Birmingham Bears Allrounder Squad 2024

Player NameCountryRole
Moeen Ali (C)EnglandBatting Allrounder
Carlos BrathwaiteWest IndiesAllrounder
Chris WoakesEnglandAllrounder
Will RhodesEnglandBatting Allrounder
Dan MousleyEnglandBatting Allrounder
Jacob BethellEnglandBatting Allrounder
Ethan BrookesEnglandBowling Allrounder

Birmingham Bears Bowler Squad 2024

Player NameCountryRole
Hassan AliPakistanBowler
Chris RushworthEnglandBowler
Danny BriggsEnglandBowler
Henry BrookesEnglandBowler
George GarrettEnglandBowler
Oliver Hannon-DalbyEnglandBowler
Manraj JohalEnglandBowler
Jake LintottEnglandBowler
Craig MilesEnglandBowler
Liam NorwellEnglandBowler

Birmingham Bears Overseas Player List 2024

Player NameCountryRole
Carlos BrathwaiteWest IndiesAllrounder
Hassan AliPakistanBowler

List of Birmingham Bears T20 Blast Winners To 2003 To 2024

2014Birmingham BearsLancashire LightningWon by 4 runsEdgbaston, Birmingham

BB Birmingham Bears Players Jersey In T20 Blast 2024

Birmingham Bears Player Jersey In T20 Blast 2023
Birmingham Bears Player Jersey In T20 Blast 2024

Birmingham Bears Captain, Head Coach, in Vitality T20 Blast 2024

Cricket Staff ManagementStaff Name
Team CaptainCarlos Brathwaite
First Team CoachMark Robinson
Bowling CoachStuart Barnes
Operations ManagerKeith Cook
Batting CoachTony Frost
Second XI CoachLan Westwood
PhysiotherapistGerhard Mostert
Strength & Conditioning CoachJack Murfin
Performance AnalystGeorge McNeli
ScorerMel Smith

Birmingham Bears English Vitality T20 Blast Schedule, Date, Match, Venue 2024

Birmingham Bears T20 Blast 2024 Live Stream, Telecast And Broadcasting or Radio Rights

AustraliaFox Sports
AfghanistanLEMAR TV
BangladeshGazi TV (GTV)
IndiaStar Sports, SonyLiv, Sony Ten
New ZealandSky Sports NZ
Pakistan PTV Sports Live
South Africa SuperSport
USAWillow TV
UKSky Sports
UAESony Six

Birmingham Bears Viatality T20 blast ticket Prices Sale in 2024

Ticket TypeMemberAdultStudent / Young AdultJunior
(hover for more info)(26+)(18-25)(Under 18)
Post Lunch GateN/A£11£11£3
Second InningsN/A£12£5£1
Ticket TypeMember Early BirdMemberAdult Early BirdAdultStudent / Young AdultJunior
(hover for more info)(26+)(26+)(18-25)(Under 18)
Unallocated Seat£14£17£25£28£20£10
Allocated Seat£20£23£30£33£25£10
Allocated Premium£23£26£34£37£30£13
Blast Pass Unallocated£88£88£150£150£120£60
Blast Pass Allocated£124£124£185£185£150£60
Blast Pass Allocated Premium£144£144£208£208£180£80

Frequently Asked Questions (Birmingham Bears North Group)

who is captain of Birmingham Bears

The captain of the Birmingham Bears in the 2024 Vitality Blast is Moeen Ali. He is an England all-rounder who has played for the Bears since 2003. Ali is a left-handed batsman and a right-arm off-spinner, and he is considered to be one of the most versatile players in world cricket. He is a very experienced player, and he has a wealth of knowledge and experience that he can bring to the Bears team.
Ali was appointed captain of the Bears in 2024 after Chris Woakes stepped down from the role. Woakes had been captain of the Bears since 2016, and he led the team to the final of the Vitality Blast in 2019. Ali is a very popular choice for captain, and he is expected to lead the Bears to success in the 2024 Vitality Blast.
Here are some of the key reasons why Moeen Ali was appointed captain of the Birmingham Bears in 2024:
He is an experienced player with a wealth of knowledge and experience.
He is a versatile player who can contribute with both bat and ball.
He is a popular choice with the players and the fans.
He is a good leader who can motivate and inspire the team.
I hope this answers your question!


A sports324 website is an online platform that provides information and news related to sports. Sports websites can cover a wide range of sports and topics, from professional leagues to amateur sports,

Recent Posts