T20 Blast Winners Name List, Runner-UP From 2003 to 2023

T20 Blast winners are the most T20 blast titles have been won by Leicestershire and Hampshire. Check the group that is ranked second on the list of winners of all season.

Somerset Won the Somerset won the T20 Blast 2023 by beating Essex Eagles by 14 runs.

The T20 Blast is an annual Twenty20 cricket tournament in England and Wales, which was first played in 2003.

The tournament features 18 teams, which are divided into two groups of nine. Each team plays 14 group stage matches, with the top four teams from each group advancing to the knockout stages.

Since the inception of the T20 Blast cricket, there have been 19 seasons played, with 18 different winners. Surrey Lions won the inaugural tournament in 2003, followed by Leicestershire Foxes in 2004, 2006 and 2011.

Somerset Sabres won the tournament in 2005, 2023 and Kent Spitfires in 2007. Middlesex Crusaders won their first T20 title in 2008, while Sussex Sharks claimed their first T20 Blast title in 2009.

Hampshire Royals won the tournament twice, first in 2010 and then in 2012. Leicestershire won their second title in 2011, and Northamptonshire claimed their first T20 Blast trophy in 2013.

The Birmingham Bears (formerly Warwickshire) won the tournament in 2014, while Lancashire Lightning won their first T20 Blast title in 2015.

Northamptonshire Steelbacks won their second T20 Blast title in 2016, and Notts Outlaws won the tournament in 2017.

Worcestershire Rapids claimed their first T20 Blast title in 2018, while Essex Eagles won the tournament in 2019.

In 2020, the tournament was not held due to the COVID-19 pandemic, but it returned in 2021 with Hampshire winning their third T20 Blast title.

Overall, the T20 Blast has provided great entertainment to cricket fans in England and Wales over the years, and the list of winners reflects the competitive nature of the tournament.

Complete List of T20 Blast Winners To 2003 To 2023

Here is the list of the T20 Blast winners since the tournament’s inception in 2003 To 2023

2023SomersetEssex EaglesWon by 14 runsEdgbaston, Birmingham
2022Hampshire HawksLancashire LightningWon by 1 runEdgbaston, Birmingham
2021KentSomersetWon by 25 runsEdgbaston, Birmingham
2020Notts OutlawsSurreyWon by 6 wicketsEdgbaston, Birmingham
2019Essex EaglesWorcestershire RapidsWon by 4 wicketsEdgbaston, Birmingham
2018Worcestershire RapidsSussex SharksWon by 5 wicketsEdgbaston, Birmingham
2017Notts OutlawsBirmingham BearsWon by 22 runsEdgbaston, Birmingham
2016Northants SteelbacksDurham JetsWon by 4 wicketsEdgbaston, Birmingham
2015Lancashire LightningNorthants SteelbacksWon by 13 runsEdgbaston, Birmingham
2014Birmingham BearsLancashire LightningWon by 4 runsEdgbaston, Birmingham
2013Northants SteelbacksSurreyWon by 102 runs (D/L)Edgbaston, Birmingham
2012Hampshire RoyalsYorkshire CarnegieWon by 10 runsSophia Gardens, Cardiff
2011Leicestershire FoxesSomersetWon by 18 runsEdgbaston, Birmingham
2010Hampshire RoyalsSomersetWon by losing fewer wickets (scores level)Rose Bowl, Southampton
2009Sussex SharksSomerset SabresWon by 63 runsEdgbaston, Birmingham
2008Middlesex CrusadersKent SpitfiresWon by 3 runsRose Bowl, Southampton
2007Kent SpitfiresGloucestershire GladiatorsWon by 4 wicketsEdgbaston, Birmingham
2006Leicestershire FoxesNotts OutlawsWon by 4 runsTrent Bridge, Nottingham
2005Somerset SabresLancashire LightningWon by 7 wicketsThe Oval, London
2004Leicestershire FoxesSurrey LionsWon by 7 wicketsEdgbaston, Birmingham
2003Surrey LionsWarwickshire BearsWon by 9 wicketsTrent Bridge, Nottingham

Frequently Asked Questions About T20 Blast

Who has won the most T20 blasts?

The most T20 blast titles have been won by Leicestershire and Hampshire. About team won by 3 title.

Who won the T20 Blast Tournament 2023?

the Somerset won the T20 Blast 2023 by beating Essex Eagles by 14 runs.

1 thought on “T20 Blast Winners Name List, Runner-UP From 2003 to 2023”

Comments are closed.