Player of the Series And Player of the Match in Finals In PSL Cricket Awards History

Player of the Series And Player of the Match in Finals In Pakistan Super League (PSL) Cricket Awards History all time

And Player of the Match in Finals In Pakistan Super League (PSL) Cricket Awards History all time

And Player of the Match in Finals In Pakistan Super League (PSL) Cricket Awards History all time

Each year, one player rises above the rest, showcasing exceptional talent, consistency, and match-winning performances. Today, we celebrate these shining stars by revisiting the Players of the Series (POS) from each PSL season:

List of Man of the Series in PSL 2016-2024

SeasonPlayer of the match in finalsTeamPlayer of the seriesTeam
2016Dwayne SmithIURavi BoparaKK
2017Darren SammyPZKamran AkmalPZ
2018Luke RonchiIULuke RonchiIU
2019Mohammad HasnainQGShane WatsonQG
2020Babar AzamKKBabar AzamKK
2021Sohaib MaqsoodMSSohaib MaqsoodMS
2022Mohammad HafeezLQMohammad RizwanMS
2023Shaheen AfridiLQIhsanullahMS

Player of the Series (POS) In Pakistan Super League Awards 2016-2024

2016 -Ravi Bopara (Karachi Kings):

Bopara was instrumental in Karachi Kings’ journey to the finals in the inaugural PSL season. His all-round abilities shone through: he scored 247 runs at a strike rate of 131.47 and picked up 11 wickets with his economical medium pace.

Bopara’s leadership and experience were crucial in guiding a young Kings team, earning him the first-ever POS title.

2017 Kamran Akmal (Peshawar Zalmi):

The veteran wicketkeeper-batsman rolled back the years in 2017, leading Zalmi to their maiden final appearance. Akmal’s explosive batting, scoring 332 runs at a strike rate of 144.44, provided Zalmi with crucial momentum throughout the tournament. His experience and leadership behind the stumps also proved invaluable.

Also Read:

2018 – Luke Ronchi (Islamabad United):

The Kiwi pace bowler was a force to be reckoned with, taking the most wickets in the tournament and spearheading Islamabad United’s successful title defense.

2019 – Shane Watson (Islamabad United):

The experienced Australian all-rounder displayed his versatility, contributing significantly with both bat and ball, leading Islamabad United to their third championship.

2020 – Babar Azam (Karachi Kings):

The Pakistani batting prodigy emerged as the leading run-scorer, showcasing his elegant strokeplay and anchoring crucial innings for Karachi Kings.

2021 Sohaib Maqsood (Multan ultans):

Maqsood was the heart and soul of Multan Sultans’ strong run in 2020. He finished as the tournament’s leading run-scorer with 470 runs at an average of 42.72, anchoring the innings with his elegant strokeplay and composure.

Maqsood’s ability to score against different types of bowling and under pressure situations made him a standout performer, earning him the POS title.

2022 – Mohammad Rizwan (Multan Sultans):

The Pakistani wicketkeeper-batsman smashed numerous records, becoming the leading run-scorer and leading Multan Sultans to their first-ever PSL title.

2023 Ihsanullah (Multan Sultans):

The young pace sensation bursMan of the Series in IPt onto the scene in 2023, taking the league by storm. Ihsanullah finished as the tournament’s highest wicket-taker with 25 scalps, his raw pace, swing, and accuracy bamboozling batsmen.

His impactful spells in crucial matches played a key role in Multan Sultans’ championship victory, making him a deserving POS winner.


A sports324 website is an online platform that provides information and news related to sports. Sports websites can cover a wide range of sports and topics, from professional leagues to amateur sports,

Recent Posts