Hobart Hurricanes Cricket Squad In Big Bash League 2023-2024

The Hobart Hurricanes Cricket Squad is one of the eight teams competing in the Big Bash League (BBL), Australia’s premier domestic Twenty20 cricket competition. The Hurricanes are based in the Tasmanian capital of Hobart and play their home matches at Blundstone Arena.

The Hurricanes have never won the BBL title, but they have reached the finals twice, in 2014 and 2018. They are one of the most popular teams in the competition and are known for their aggressive and attacking style of play.

The Hurricanes have announced a strong squad for the 2023–24 BBL season. The squad is led by wicketkeeper-batsman Matthew Wade, who is also the captain of the Australian T20I team. Wade is joined by a number of other experienced players, including Ben McDermott, D’Arcy Short, and Tim David.

The Hurricanes also have a number of talented young players in their squad, including Caleb Jewell, Zak Crawley, and Mitch Owen. These players are all capable of making a big impact on the game, and they will be looking to help the Hurricanes challenge for their maiden BBL title.

Hobart Hurricanes Cricket Players List or Captain In BBL 2023-24

Hobart Hurricanes Captain 2023

Matthew Wade will captain the Hobart Hurricanes cricket team in the Big Bash League in 2023.

Hobart Hurricanes Batsman in Big Bash Cricket League 2023–24

Players NameCountryRole
Caleb JewellAustraliaBatter
Tim DavidAustraliaMiddle order Batter
Mitchell OwenAustraliaMiddle order Batter
Sam HainEnglandMiddle order Batter
Macalister WrightAustraliaMiddle order Batter
Sam HeazlettAustraliaBatter

Hobart Hurricanes Wicketkeeper in BBL 2023

Players NameCountryRole
Matthew WadeAustraliaWicketkeeper Batter
Ben McDermottAustraliaWicketkeeper Batter

Hobart Hurricanes Allrounder Players in Big bash League 23-2024

Players NameCountryRole
Iain CarlisleAustraliaAllrounder

Hobart Hurricanes Bowler Players in Big bash League 23-2024

Players NameCountryRole
Nathan EllisAustraliaBowler
Billy StanlakeAustraliaBowler
Patrick DooleyAustraliaBowler
Nikhil ChaudharyIndiaBowler
Liam GuthrieAustraliaBowler
Peter HatzoglouAustraliaBowler
Chris JordanEnglandBowler
Riley MeredithAustraliaBowler

Hobart Hurricanes Overseas Players List in Big Bash League 2023

Players NameCountryRole
Sam HainEnglandMiddle order Batter
Nikhil ChaudharyIndiaBowler
Chris JordanEnglandBowler

Frequently Asked Questions About BBL

Who is the wicketkeeper for the Hobart Hurricanes in 2023?

Matthew Wade or Ben McDermott, wicket-keeper of Hobart Hurricanes, will be assigned in 2023-2024

Who is the captain of the Hobart BBL?

Matthew Wade will captain the Hobart Hurricanes cricket team in the Big Bash League in 2023.


A sports324 website is an online platform that provides information and news related to sports. Sports websites can cover a wide range of sports and topics, from professional leagues to amateur sports,

Recent Posts