Bangladesh Premier League BPL Live, Team, Schedule And Venues

Bangladesh Premier League (BPL)

The Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) is a professional Twenty20 (T20) cricket league organized by the Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB). It is the premier cricket league in Bangladesh and one of the most popular T20 leagues in the world.

DatesJanuary – February 2024
AdministratorBangladesh Cricket Board (BCB)
Tournament FormatDouble Round-Robin And Playoffs
MatchesTotal: 46 T20s
First edition2012
Last Edition2023
Next Edition 2024
Season 10
Current championComilla Victorians (4th title)
Most successfulComilla Victorians (4th title)
Most runsTamim Iqbal (2628)
Most wicketsShakib Al Hasan (122)
BPL LiveList of broadcasters
Official WebsiteBPL

BPL History

The BPL was founded in 2012, and the first season was held in January 2012. The league has been contested by six teams each season, with the exception of the 2016–17 season, which was expanded to seven teams.

BPL Format

The BPL is a double round-robin tournament, with each team playing each other twice. The top four teams at the end of the league stage advance to the playoffs, which are a single-elimination tournament. The winner of the playoffs is crowned the BPL champion.

BPL Teams 2024

The current teams in the BPL are:

  • Chattogram Challengers
  • Comilla Victorians
  • Dhaka Dominators
  • Fortune Barishal
  • Khulna Tigers
  • Rangpur Riders
  • Sylhet Strikers

BPL Players List 2024

The BPL is a major draw for overseas cricketers, with many of the world’s best players competing in the league each season. In the 2023 season, some of the overseas players who featured in the BPL included Shakib Al Hasan, Tamim Iqbal, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mustafizur Rahman, and Chris Gayle.

BPL Schedule Or Venues 2024

The BPL matches are played at a number of different venues around Bangladesh. The most common venues are the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Dhaka, and the Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chittagong.

05-Jan-20242:00 PMChattogram Challengers vs Fortune BarishalDhaka
06-Jan-20246:30 PMKhulna Tigers vs Dhaka DominatorsDhaka
22-Jan-20241:30 PMComilla Victorians vs Sylhet StrikersDhaka
22-Jan-20246:00 PMChattogram Challengers vs Dhaka DominatorsDhaka
24-Jan-20241:30 PMKhulna Tigers vs Sylhet StrikersDhaka
24-Jan-20246:00 PMComilla Victorians vs Fortune BarishalDhaka
25-Jan-20241:30 PMFortune Barishal vs Dhaka DominatorsDhaka
25-Jan-20246:00 PMChattogram Challengers vs Sylhet StrikersDhaka
28-Jan-20242:00 PMKhulna Tigers vs Fortune BarishalChattogram
28-Jan-20246:30 PMSylhet Strikers vs Dhaka DominatorsChattogram
29-Jan-20241:30 PMComilla Victorians vs Chattogram ChallengersChattogram
29-Jan-20246:00 PMFortune Barishal vs Khulna TigersChattogram
31-Jan-20241:30 PMKhulna Tigers vs Chattogram ChallengersChattogram
31-Jan-20246:00 PMFortune Barishal vs Sylhet StrikersChattogram
1-Feb-20241:30 PMDhaka Dominators vs Comilla VictoriansChattogram
1-Feb-20246:00 PMKhulna Tigers vs Fortune BarishalChattogram
3-Feb-20241:30 PMDhaka Dominators vs Sylhet StrikersDhaka
3-Feb-20246:00 PMChattogram Challengers vs Comilla VictoriansDhaka
4-Feb-20242:00 PMFortune Barishal vs Rangpur RidersDhaka
4-Feb-20246:30 PMChattogram Challengers vs Khulna TigersDhaka
7-Feb-20241:30 PMFortune Barishal vs Comilla VictoriansSylhet
7-Feb-20246:00 PMKhulna Tigers vs Sylhet StrikersSylhet
8-Feb-20241:30 PMDhaka Dominators vs Chattogram ChallengersSylhet
8-Feb-20246:00 PMSylhet Sunrisers vs Comilla VictoriansSylhet
9-Feb-20241:30 PMKhulna Tigers vs Dhaka DominatorsSylhet
9-Feb-20246:00 PMFortune Barishal vs Rangpur RidersSylhet
11-Feb-20242:00 PMComilla Victorians vs Khulna TigersDhaka
11-Feb-20246:30 PMFortune Barishal vs Dhaka DominatorsDhaka
12-Feb-20241:30 PMChattogram Challengers vs Sylhet StrikersDhaka
12-Feb-20246:00 PMComilla Victorians vs Dhaka DominatorsDhaka
14-Feb-20241:30 PMEliminatorDhaka
14-Feb-20246:00 PM1st QualifierDhaka
16-Feb-20246:00 PM2nd QualifierDhaka
18-Feb-20246:00 PMBPL T20 Final Match 2023Dhaka

BPL Broadcasting 2024

The BPL is broadcast live in Bangladesh by GTV, and T Sports. The league is also broadcast in a number of other countries, including Pakistan, India, Sri Lanka, and the United Kingdom.

BPL Impact

The BPL has had a major impact on the development of cricket in Bangladesh. The league has helped to raise the standard of cricket in the country, and has also provided a platform for young Bangladeshi players to showcase their talents. The BPL has also been a major economic boost for Bangladesh, generating millions of dollars in revenue each season.

BPL Future

The BPL is one of the most exciting and popular T20 leagues in the world. The league is expected to continue to grow in popularity in the coming years, and it is sure to play an even more important role in the development of cricket in Bangladesh.

  • The BPL is the 16th most attended premier league in the world.
  • The average attendance for BPL matches in the 2022-23 season was 13,000.
  • The BPL has a total prize pool of Tk 100 million (US$1.2 million).

I hope this article provides a comprehensive overview of the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) T20 Cricket League. Please let me know if you have any other questions.