BPL Cricket Winners List & Runners List | From 2012 to 2024

Bangladesh Premier Cricket League BPL Trophy Winners List In History

Bangladesh Premier Cricket League BPL Winners List or BPL Champion List History: Numbers of BPL Trophy Wins by a Team. Comilla Victorians have been the most successful franchise in BPL history

Bangladesh Premier Cricket League BPL Trophy Winners List In History

NoYearWinnerScoreRunners UpScoreResult
102024Fortune Barishal157/4Comilla Victorians157/6Barishal won by 6 wickets (with 6 balls remaining)
92023Comilla Victorians176/3Sylhet Strikers175/7Won by seven wickets
82022Comilla Victorians151/9Fortune Barisal150/8Comilla Victorians won by 1 Runs
72020Rajshahi Royals170/4Khulna Tigers149/8Rajshahi Royals won by 21 runs
62019Comilla Victorians199/3Dhaka Dynamites182/9Comilla Victorians won by 17 runs
52017Rangpur Riders206/1Dhaka Dynamites149/9Rangpur Riders won by 57 runs
42016Dhaka Dynamites159/9Rajshahi Kings103Dhaka Dynamites won by 56 runs
32015Comilla Victorians157/7Barisal Bulls156/4Comilla Victorians won by 3 wickets
22013Dhaka Gladiators172/9Chittagong Kings129Dhaka Gladiators won by 43 runs
12012Dhaka Gladiators144/2Barisal Burners140/7Dhaka Gladiators won by 8 wickets

Most Titles BPL Champion List in BPL Team Wise

Comilla Victorians

2023Comilla Victorians176/3Sylhet Strikers175/7
2022Comilla Victorians151/9Fortune Barisal150/8
2019Comilla Victorians199/3Dhaka Dynamites182/9
2015Comilla Victorians157/7Barisal Bulls156/4

Dhaka Gladiators

2016Dhaka Dynamites159/9Rajshahi Kings103
2013Dhaka Gladiators172/9Chittagong Kings129
2012Dhaka Gladiators144/2Barisal Burners140/7

Fortune Barishal

2024Fortune Barishal157/4Comilla Victorians154/6

Rajshahi Royals

2020Rajshahi Royals170/4Khulna Tigers149/8

Rangpur Riders

2017Rangpur Riders206/1Dhaka Dynamites149/9

BPL Winners List: BPL Champions List From 2012 to 2024 …

2012: Dhaka Gladiators (Champions) vs. Barisal Burners (Runners-Up)

The inaugural season, played across Dhaka and Chittagong, saw Dhaka Gladiators, led by Mushfiqur Rahim, clinch the trophy. They defeated Barisal Burners in a thrilling final, setting the stage for a decade of unforgettable BPL clashes.

2013: Dhaka Gladiators (Defending Champions) vs. Chittagong Kings (Runners-Up)

Dhaka Gladiators continued their dominance, retaining the title by overcoming Chittagong Kings in a tense final. West Indian powerhouses Chris Gayle and Andre Russell provided explosive moments throughout the tournament.

2014-2015: Hiatus due to logistical and administrative issues

Unfortunately, the BPL faced a two-year hiatus due to logistical and administrative challenges. This period of absence left fans yearning for the return of this beloved cricketing spectacle.

2016: Dhaka Dynamites (Champions) vs. Rajshahi Kings (Runners-Up)

The BPL roared back to life in 2016, with a new format featuring seven franchises. Dhaka Dynamites, led by Shakib Al Hasan, emerged victorious, defeating Rajshahi Kings in a nail-biting final.

2017: Rangpur Riders (Champions) vs. Dhaka Dynamites (Runners-Up)

Rangpur Riders, under the captaincy of Mashrafe Mortaza, stunned everyone by clinching their first BPL title in 2017. They defeated Dhaka Dynamites, the previous year’s champions, in a closely contested final.

2018: Comilla Victorians (Champions) vs. Dhaka Dynamites (Runners-Up)

Comilla Victorians, captained by Tamim Iqbal, finally got their hands on the coveted trophy in 2018. They outclassed Dhaka Dynamites, who remained runner-up for the third time, in a convincing final victory.

2019: Comilla Victorians (Defending Champions) vs. Khulna Tigers (Runners-Up)

Comilla Victorians proved their mettle by successfully defending their title in 2019. They overcame a spirited challenge from Khulna Tigers in a last-ball thriller, etched forever in BPL history.

2020: Rajshahi Royals (Champions) vs. Chattogram Challengers (Runners-Up)

The Covid-19 pandemic forced the BPL to shift to a bio-secure bubble in 2020. Rajshahi Royals, led by Andre Russell, lifted their first BPL trophy, defeating Chattogram Challengers in a dominant performance.

2022: Comilla Victorians (Champions) vs. Sylhet Strikers (Runners-Up)

After a two-year absence due to the pandemic, the BPL returned in 2022. Comilla Victorians, once again under Tamim Iqbal’s leadership, reclaimed their champion status, defeating Sylhet Strikers in a convincing final display.

2023: Comilla Victorians (Defending Champions) vs. Sylhet Strikers (Runners-Up)

In 2023, Comilla Victorians cemented their legacy as the BPL’s most successful team by achieving a historic three-peat championship victory. They once again emerged victorious over Sylhet Strikers, solidifying their grip on the coveted BPL trophy.

2024: Fortune Barishal (Champions) vs Comilla Victorians (Runners-Up)

The Final of the BPL 2024, which concluded on March 1, 2024, did see Fortune Barishal emerge as the Champions defeating the Comilla Victorians who finished as the Runners-Up. This could be their first BPL title, depending on their past performance.


A sports324 website is an online platform that provides information and news related to sports. Sports websites can cover a wide range of sports and topics, from professional leagues to amateur sports,

Recent Posts