Asia Cup (T20 & ODI) Winner List Cricket History

The Asia Cup (T20 & ODI) Winner List 1984 to 2023. The tournament has been held 15 times, with India winning the most titles (7), followed by Sri Lanka (6) and Pakistan (2).

The Asia Cup is an international cricket tournament contested by the national teams of the Asian Cricket Council (ACC).

The first Asia Cup was held in 1984 in Sharjah, United Arab Emirates. India defeated Sri Lanka in the final to win the title. The tournament was then held every two years until 1995, when it was switched to a quadrennial format.

India has been the most successful team in the Asia Cup, winning seven titles. They have also reached the final on 10 occasions, which is more than any other team. Sri Lanka has won six titles, while Pakistan has won two.

The Asia Cup has been played in both ODI and T20I formats. The 2016 tournament was the first to be played in the T20I format, and India won the title. The 2022 tournament was also played in the T20I format, and Sri Lanka won the title.

Records in Asia Cup (ODI)+T20I matches All Time

11984IndiaSri LankaUAEODI
21986Sri LankaPakistanSri LankaODI
31988IndiaSri LankaBangladeshODI
41990–91IndiaSri LankaIndiaODI
51995IndiaSri LankaUAEODI
61997Sri LankaIndiaSri LankaODI
72000PakistanSri LankaBangladeshODI
82004Sri LankaIndiaSri LankaODI
92008Sri LankaIndiaPakistanODI
102010IndiaSri LankaSri LankaODI
122014Sri LankaPakistanBangladeshODI
152022Sri LankaPakistanUAET20
162023IndiaSri LankaPakistan, Sri LankaODI

Asia Cup Winner List Country Wise 1984 To 2023

India Winner List

11984IndiaSri LankaUAEODI
21988IndiaSri LankaBangladeshODI
31990–91IndiaSri LankaIndiaODI
41995IndiaSri LankaUAEODI
52010IndiaSri LankaSri LankaODI
82023IndiaSri LankaPk or SLODI

Sri Lanka Winner List

11986Sri LankaPakistanSri LankaODI
21997Sri LankaIndiaSri LankaODI
32004Sri LankaIndiaSri LankaODI
42008Sri LankaIndiaPakistanODI
52014Sri LankaPakistanBangladeshODI
62022Sri LankaPakistanUAET20

Pakistan Winner List

12000PakistanSri LankaBangladeshODI

FAQ About Asia Cup

How many times has Pak won Asia Cup?

Pakistan has won the Asia Cup a total of two times. 2000, 2012

Is the Asia Cup 2023 a t20 or ODI?

The Asia Cup 2023 will be played in the ODI format. It will be the 16th edition of the Asia Cup, and it will be jointly hosted by Pakistan and Sri Lanka. The tournament will be played by 6 teams. It is scheduled to be held in August 31st to September 17th. 2023. Sri Lanka are the defending champions.

Which team won most Asia Cup?

India won the most titles (8), followed by Sri Lanka (6) and Pakistan (2).