Lanka Premier League ALL Teams Owner List In 2023

Lanka Premier League ALL Teams Owner List

ALL Teams Owner list in LPL: 1. Colombo Kings: Sagar Khanna, 2. Dambulla Aura : Viranjith Thambugala, 3.Jaffna Kings: Subaskaran Allirajah, 4.B-Love Kandy: Omar Khan, 5.Galle Titans: TBC.

The Lanka Premier League (LPL) is a thrilling T20 tournament held annually in Sri Lanka. With three successful seasons in the past, the fourth edition is scheduled to take place from 31 July to 22 August 2023.

The tournament features five teams competing across three international venues. Unlike previous editions, this season introduced player auctions for team selections.

All Team Owner List Lanka Premier League LPL 2023

Colombo StrikersColombo, Western Province2023Sagar KhannaBabar AzamSimon Helmot
Dambulla AuraDambulla, Central Province2022Viranjith ThambugalaTBCTBC
Galle TitansGalle, Southern Province2023TBCTBCChamara Kapugedara
Jaffna KingsJaffna, Northern Province2021Subaskaran AllirajahThisara PereraThilina Kandamby
B-Love KandyKandy, Central Province2023Omar KhanWanindu HasarangaPiyal Wijetunge

Lanka Premier League’s Get New Owners 2023

Colombo Kings:

The Colombo Kings franchise is owned by Galle Gladiators Pvt. Ltd. Under their stewardship, the Colombo Kings have consistently fielded a competitive squad, aiming for success in the LPL.

Dambulla Hawks:

The Dambulla Hawks franchise is owned by R.P. Sports International (Pvt) Ltd. Their ownership reflects their commitment to promoting cricket and nurturing young talent, ensuring a bright future for the Hawks.

Galle Gladiators:

The Galle Gladiators franchise is owned by Nisala Peiris, a prominent figure in Sri Lankan cricket. His ownership has provided the Gladiators with stability and a strong foundation as they continue to make their mark in the LPL.

Jaffna Sunrisers:

The Jaffna Sunrisers franchise is owned by Sri Lanka Premier League Private Limited, the governing body of the LPL. Their ownership showcases their dedication to the development of cricket in Jaffna and their determination to field a competitive team.

Kandy Tuskers:

The Kandy Tuskers franchise is owned by Kandy Cricket Private Limited. Their ownership signifies their commitment to nurturing local talent and building a successful team that represents the Kandy region.


Who are the owners of Lanka Premier League team 2023?

Exciting news has emerged for the highly anticipated Lanka Premier League (LPL) 2023, as H.H. Sheikh Marwan Bin Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum and Mr. Omar Khan have teamed up to acquire the Blove Kandy franchise.1

How many teams are in Lanka Premier League?

The tournament follows a double round-robin format in which each of the five teams– Jaffna Kings, Colombo Strikers, B-Love Kandy, Dambulla Aura and Galle 


As the Lanka Premier League 2023 approaches, the team owners of each franchise play a crucial role in shaping their teams and ensuring their success in the tournament. From the Colombo Kings to the Moratuwa Giants, each franchise has dedicated owners who bring their passion for the game and strategic vision to the table. Cricket fans eagerly await the start of the tournament, anticipating the thrilling battles and captivating performances that will unfold under the ownership of these individuals.


A sports324 website is an online platform that provides information and news related to sports. Sports websites can cover a wide range of sports and topics, from professional leagues to amateur sports,

Recent Posts