Gloucestershire Players Team Guide Vitality T20 Blast Squad 2023

The Gloucestershire players County Cricket Club recently announced its squad for the upcoming Vitality T20 Blast tournament Cricket 2023. The team comprises of experienced players as well as promising young talents, indicating a strong and competitive squad that is ready to compete for the title.

The team will be led by Graeme van Buuren, an all-rounder who has been with the club since 2010 and played a crucial role in the team’s success over the years. Taylor is known for his aggressive style of play and can contribute with both bat and ball.

Marcus Harris, the Australian batsman, will lead the batting line-up, which includes Ben Charlesworth, a part of the squad since 2011, and Miles Hammond, a young talent who has shown immense potential in previous seasons.

The bowling attack is equally promising, with David Payne and Dominic Goodman being the mainstays of the team, given their ability to swing the ball and pick up crucial wickets.

Graeme van Buuren and Tom Smith will lead the spin department for the team, and their contribution in the middle overs will be crucial.

The squad also features some talented youngsters who will be looking to make a mark in the tournament, who made his debut for the club in 2017, has been in impressive form and will be hoping to carry that forward in the T20 format.

Zaman Akhter and Jared Warner are two other players who have shown glimpses of their potential and will be aiming to make meaningful contributions to the team’s success.

Overall, the Gloucestershire Cricket Vitality T20 Blast Squad 2023 has a well-balanced mix of experienced players and young talents, which should make them a formidable team in the tournament.

With the captaincy of Graeme van Buuren and the talent pool available, the team will be aiming to lift the trophy this season, and their fans will undoubtedly be cheering them on.

Complete Gloucestershire Vitality T20 Blast Cricket Squad 2023

Gloucestershire Captain Vitality T20 Blast Squad 2023

Graeme van Buuren Are captain of Gloucestershire Vitality T20 Blast Squad 2023

Gloucestershire Batter Vitality T20 Blast Squad 2023

Player NameCountryRole
Chris DentEnglandOpening Batter
Miles HammondEnglandTop order Batter
Marcus HarrisAustraliaOpening Batter
Tom LaceEnglandMiddle order Batter
Zaman AkhterEnglandBatter
Ben CharlesworthEnglandMiddle order Batter
Jack TaylorEnglandMiddle order Batter
Luke CharlesworthEnglandBatter

Gloucestershire players Wicketkeeper Vitality T20 Blast Squad

Player NameCountryRole
Ben WellsEnglandWicketkeeper Batter
James BraceyEnglandWicketkeeper Batter

Gloucestershire Allrounder Vitality T20 Blast Squad

Player NameCountryRole
Oliver PriceEnglandBatting Allrounder
William NaishEnglandAllrounder
Graeme van BuurenEnglandBowling Allrounder

Gloucestershire Bowler Vitality T20 Blast Squad

Player NameCountryRole
Marchant de LangeSouth AfricaBowler
Zafar GoharPakistanBowler
Dominic GoodmanEnglandBowler
Ajeet DaleEnglandBowler
Josh ShawEnglandBowler
David PayneEnglandBowler
Tom SmithEnglandBowler
Matt TaylorEnglandBowler
Paul van MeekerenNetherlandsBowler
Jared WarnerEnglandBowler

Gloucestershire Overseas Player List Vitality T20 Blast Squad 2023

Player NameCountryRole
Marcus HarrisAustraliaOpening Batter
Zafar GoharPakistanBowler
Paul van MeekerenNetherlandsBowler

FAQ About Gloucestershire Cricket Team

Who is Gloucestershire T20 captain?

Graeme van Buuren Are captain of Gloucestershire Vitality T20 Blast Squad 2023

Who is the CEO of Gloucestershire Cricket Club?

Will Brown – Chief Executive – Gloucestershire County Cricket Club

Who plays for Gloucestershire cricket?

Graeme van Buuren, Jack Taylor, Ajeet Dale, Paul van Meekeren,, James Bracey, Ben Charlesworth, Luke Charlesworth, , , Dominic Goodman, Miles Hammond, Tom Lace, Will Naish, David Payne, Ollie Price, Tom Price, George Scott, Josh Shaw, Tom Smith, Paul van Meekeren, Jared Warner, Ben Wells