Caribbean Premier League All Team Owners List 2023

Caribbean Premier League All Team Owners List 2023. The Caribbean Premier League (CPL) has emerged as one of the most exciting and popular Twenty20 cricket leagues in the world. Since its inception in 2013, the tournament has showcased thrilling cricketing action and attracted a global audience.

Along with the skilled players, team ownership plays a crucial role in the success of any sports league. In this article, we present an overview of the Caribbean Premier League team owners for the 2023 season.

All Team Owners List In CPL Cricket 2023

CPL TeamOwners Name
Trinbago Knight RidersShah Rukh Khan, Jay Mehta
Barbados RoyalsManoj Badale, Manish Patel
Guyana Amazon WarriorsRanjisinghi Ramroop
Jamaica TallawahsKris Persaud
St Kitts and Nevis PatriotsMahesh Ramani (Winning Willows Limited)
Saint Lucia KingsMohit Burman, Ness Wadia, Preity Zinta, Karan Paul

Complete Detail About All Team Owners List In CPL Cricket 2023

Trinbago Knight Riders:

The Trinbago Knight Riders, based in Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago, are one of the most successful teams in the CPL. As of the 2023 season, the franchise is owned by Red Chillies Entertainment, a production company owned by Bollywood superstar Shah Rukh Khan.

Guyana Amazon Warriors:

The Guyana Amazon Warriors, hailing from Providence Stadium in Guyana, are known for their consistent performances in the CPL. The team is owned by New GPC Inc., a Guyanese pharmaceutical company with Dr. Ranjisinghi Ramroop serving as the chairman.

St. Kitts and Nevis Patriots:

The St. Kitts and Nevis Patriots, based in Warner Park, Basseterre, St. Kitts and Nevis, have been a part of the CPL since its inception. The franchise is owned by the Royal Sports Club, a consortium consisting of Uday Nayak, Nitin Nayak, and Mohan Jashanmal.

Barbados Tridents:

The Barbados Tridents, representing Bridgetown, Barbados, are one of the most iconic teams in the CPL. The franchise is owned by the USA-based CMG Companies, with Manish Patel as the owner. CMG Companies also has business interests in real estate, hospitality, and construction.

Jamaica Tallawahs:

The Jamaica Tallawahs, based in Kingston, Jamaica, have enjoyed a loyal fan base throughout the CPL. The team is owned by Worldwide Sports Management Group, a consortium led by Kris Persaud and Ron Parikh, who are passionate about promoting cricket in the Caribbean.

St. Lucia Kings:

The St. Lucia Kings, formerly known as the St. Lucia Zouks, represent Gros Islet, St. Lucia. The franchise is owned by K.P.H. Dream Cricket Private Limited, a consortium led by Mohit Burman, the co-owner of the Kings XI Punjab in the Indian Premier League.


Who is the owner of the Caribbean Premier League team?

The Caribbean Premier League (CPL) was founded in 2013 by Cricket West Indies as a replacement for the Caribbean Twenty20 tournament. It quickly established itself as the premier Twenty20 competition in the Caribbean. Presently, the tournament is sponsored by Republic Bank Limited, and as a result, it is officially known as the Republic Bank CPL.

How many teams are in CPL 2023?

CPL 2023 will kick off on August 17 in St Lucia, featuring six teams across five venues. Clashing with England’


The Caribbean Premier League has witnessed the participation of several renowned team owners who bring their expertise, resources, and passion for the sport to the tournament. The owners not only provide financial support but also play a crucial role in building successful franchises and nurturing cricketing talent in the Caribbean. While the team ownership landscape may evolve over time, the dedication of these owners contributes to the growth and success of the CPL, making it an eagerly awaited cricketing extravaganza for fans worldwide.